ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SSL problem : HTTP nodes work OK, but SOAP nodes don't

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 SSL problem : HTTP nodes work OK, but SOAP nodes don't « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
marcin.kasinski
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 12:09 am    Post subject: SSL problem : HTTP nodes work OK, but SOAP nodes don't Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 850
Location: Poland / Warsaw

Hi,
I have problem with testing SOAP nodes and https.

I think my HTTPS configuration correct because HTTPS comunication with HTTPInput and HTTPRequest nodes works OK.


I have problem only using SOAP nodes and HTTPS

I got error "java.io.IOException: Keystore was tampered with, or password was incorrect"

I use the same keystore file for HTTP nodes and SOAP nodes.


Script I used to configure SSL below:

Code:

mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n keystoreFile -v ...\server.jks
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n keystoreType -v JKS
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n keystorePass -v pwd1
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n truststoreFile -v brokerdir\jre\...\cacert
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n truststoreType -v JKS
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n truststorePass -v pwd2


mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -b httplistener -o HTTPListener -n enableSSLConnector -v true

mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -b httplistener -o HTTPConnector -n port -v 7080

mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystoreFile -v ...\server.jks
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystorePass -v pwd1
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n keystoreType -v JKS
mqsichangeproperties WBRK_BROKER -b httplistener -o HTTPSConnector -n port -v 7090


The question is:

Why using the same keystore HTTP nodes work OK, but SOAP nodes don't.

Did I miss something ?

Any advice please...
_________________
Marcin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
marcin.kasinski
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:29 am    Post subject: Re: SSL problem : HTTP nodes work OK, but SOAP nodes don't Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 850
Location: Poland / Warsaw

Hi,

Do you have any hints ?

It is really strange problem for me.

I have no idea why using the same keystore it doesn't work with SOAP nodes.


Is it my fault ?
_________________
Marcin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
svadamala
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 15 Feb 2008
Posts: 3

Hello,

I have same issue that keystore working with HTTPInput node over http(s) but not with SOAP node using HTTP(s).

Any Idea?

I am using same key store that is used in HTTPInput node over http(s).

Appreciate help.

sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgm
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: product defect related to APAR IC56802 Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 48
Location: anywhere

you can get a fix for this APAR or update the BrokerRegistry instead.
contact me if you need further details.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
mgm
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:49 am    Post subject: Re: product defect related to APAR IC56802 Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 48
Location: anywhere

mgm wrote:
you can get a fix for this APAR or update the BrokerRegistry instead.
contact me if you need further details.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
svadamala
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 15 Feb 2008
Posts: 3

Hello mqm,

I updated broker registry with keystoreFile and Trust store file using below commands,

mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -o BrokerRegistry -n brokerKeystoreFile -v "keystorefile"
mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -o BrokerRegistry -n brokerTruststoreFile -v "truststorefile"

and passwords for the above.

Still no luck...

What is your contact number to talk ?.

Appreciate your help.

Cheers,
sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgm
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 48
Location: anywhere

svadamala wrote:
Hello mqm,

I updated broker registry with keystoreFile and Trust store file using below commands,

mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -o BrokerRegistry -n brokerKeystoreFile -v "keystorefile"
mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -o BrokerRegistry -n brokerTruststoreFile -v "truststorefile"

and passwords for the above.

Still no luck...

What is your contact number to talk ?.

Appreciate your help.

Cheers,
sanath


Stop your broker then run
mqsisetdbparms WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -n brokerKeystore::password -u none -p your password

Start the broker, it should work.

you can reach me at m_egyptman@yahoo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
svadamala
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 15 Feb 2008
Posts: 3

Hello mqm,

I have set keystore/truststore password values for broker registry using below statements,

mqsisetdbparms WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -n brokerTruststore::password -u temp -p xxxxxx

mqsisetdbparms WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -n brokerKeystore::password -u temp -p xxxxxx

I taken out truststore values for "ComIbmJVMManager" and restarted the broker and now I am no longer seeing error "java.io.IOException: Keystore was tampered with, or password was incorrect". Now I am good and everything is working.

mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n truststoreFile -v ""
mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n truststoreType -v ""
mqsichangeproperties WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER -e default -o ComIbmJVMManager -n truststorePass -v ""

Thanks for your responses.

Cheers,
Sanath
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgm
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 2:26 pm    Post subject: congratulations Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 48
Location: anywhere

Good to hear that u r ok now. Good luck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SSL problem : HTTP nodes work OK, but SOAP nodes don't
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.