ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringCLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors

Post new topicReply to topic
CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
anan
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 6:06 pm Post subject: CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 24 Sep 2013
Posts: 11

CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors.

LIke Qmgr name A, I created Cluster Receiver channel like TO.CLUSTER.B

Will this cause any errors in the CLUSTER later ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:17 pm Post subject: Re: CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster er Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20400
Location: LI,NY

anan wrote:
CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors.

LIke Qmgr name A, I created Cluster Receiver channel like TO.CLUSTER.B

Will this cause any errors in the CLUSTER later ?

It certainly will when you introduce qmgr B to the cluster and call his cluster receiver TO.CLUSTER.B
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
HubertKleinmanns
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 12:28 am Post subject: Re: CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster er Reply with quote

Shaman

Joined: 24 Feb 2004
Posts: 732
Location: Germany

anan wrote:
CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors.

LIke Qmgr name A, I created Cluster Receiver channel like TO.CLUSTER.B

Will this cause any errors in the CLUSTER later ?


I fear, that I don't really understand the question , but I try to explain what I guess you want to know:

When you add a QMgr to a cluster you have to define two things on this QMgr:

1. Channel of type CLUSSDR to one of the full repositories. The name of this channel must be the same as in the cluster receiver channel definition on that repository. The IP and port in the CONNAME attribute also must be the same as in this cluster receiver definition on that repository.

2. Channel of type CLUSRCVR to the new QMgr itself. The choice of the name of this channel is up to you - feel free. The only limitiation is, that the name of the channel must be unique in the MQ network (so something like "TO.<QMgr Name>" would be a valid choice). The IP and port in the CONNAME attribute must be the same as your own MQ listener is listening to.

The name of the cluster receiver of the new QMgr is propagated to the full repository, so the repositories (and the rest of the cluster) somehow "learn" the channel name.

Up to now there is no situation with a "wrong CLUSRCVR name".

You get trouble, when you choose a channel name for the cluster receiver, which exists already somewhere in the cluster. This is the only idea I have at the moment, how a CLUSRCVR name would be given wrong.
_________________
Regards
Hubert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
anan
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 10:08 pm Post subject: Re: CLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster er Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 24 Sep 2013
Posts: 11

There is no QMgr B. So no need to worry then.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anan
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 10:41 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 24 Sep 2013
Posts: 11

Have a cluster with 2 AIX, 2 MF qmgrs . One FR each of AIX ,MFrame and rest 2 are PR. I have removed the 2 AIX qmgrs out of cluster. But i see mframe partial repo still showing CLUSSDRA of aix partial repo in its list of cluster channels. What could be the reason ?

But the MF FR is not showing this indicating both AIX qmgrs are cleanly removed from cluster.

I initially suspected PR CLUSRCVR name wrong as the issue, but you guys said we can keep any name.

what could be the reason then ? Any suggestions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 7:45 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1506
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

anan wrote:
Have a cluster with 2 AIX, 2 MF qmgrs . One FR each of AIX ,MFrame and rest 2 are PR. I have removed the 2 AIX qmgrs out of cluster. But i see mframe partial repo still showing CLUSSDRA of aix partial repo in its list of cluster channels. What could be the reason ?

But the MF FR is not showing this indicating both AIX qmgrs are cleanly removed from cluster.

I initially suspected PR CLUSRCVR name wrong as the issue, but you guys said we can keep any name.

what could be the reason then ? Any suggestions.

Could you tell us the steps you took to remove the AIX FR? It would seem that the MF PR was not told about the removal. Are the channels between MF PR and MF FR both running at the moment? If not, get them started.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HubertKleinmanns
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 2:50 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Shaman

Joined: 24 Feb 2004
Posts: 732
Location: Germany

anan wrote:
Have a cluster with 2 AIX, 2 MF qmgrs . One FR each of AIX ,MFrame and rest 2 are PR. I have removed the 2 AIX qmgrs out of cluster. But i see mframe partial repo still showing CLUSSDRA of aix partial repo in its list of cluster channels. What could be the reason ?

But the MF FR is not showing this indicating both AIX qmgrs are cleanly removed from cluster.

I initially suspected PR CLUSRCVR name wrong as the issue, but you guys said we can keep any name.

what could be the reason then ? Any suggestions.


Did you run a "REFRESH CLUSTER(...) REPOS(YES)" on the PR on MF?

Did you set the channel states to inactive with "STOP CHL(...) STATUS(INACTIVE) on the PR on MF?
_________________
Regards
Hubert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringCLUSRCVR name given wrong,will this cause any cluster errors
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.