ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » JDBC connection to DB2 database

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JDBC connection to DB2 database « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Mickie1127
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:51 am    Post subject: JDBC connection to DB2 database Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Aug 2013
Posts: 4

Hi All,

I am new to message broker and trying to connect to DB2 database through JDBC connection.

I created configurable service also for that:
JDBCProviders
XYZ
connectionUrlFormat='jdbc:db2://[serverName]:[portNumber]/[databaseName]:use
r=[user];password=[password];'
connectionUrlFormatAttr1=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr2=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr3=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr4=''
connectionUrlFormatAttr5=''
databaseName='10.XX.XXX.XX'
databaseSchemaNames='useProvidedSchemaNames'
databaseType='default_Database_Type'
databaseVersion='default_Database_Version'
description='default Database'
environmentParms='default_none'
jarsURL='C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\IMShared\plugins\com.ibm.datatools.db2_2
.1.110.v20121008_1514\driver'
jdbcProviderXASupport='jdbcProviderXASupport'
maxConnectionPoolSize='0'
portNumber='50000'
securityIdentity='mySecurityIdentity'
serverName='10.XX.XXX.XX'
type4DatasourceClassName='com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2DataSource'
type4DriverClassName='com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2Driver'

and while using the mapping node in my flow i am getting the below issue:
ExceptionList
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot1\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\MessageServices\ImbDataFlowNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1153
Function:CHARACTER:ImbDataFlowNode::createExceptionList
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmMQInputNode
Name:CHARACTER:TestMsgFlow#FCMComposite_1_11
Label:CHARACTER:TestMsgFlow.MQ Input
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Node throwing exception
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\slot1\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\PluginInterface\ImbJniNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1304
Function:CHARACTER:ImbJniNode::evaluate
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmMSLMappingNode
Name:CHARACTER:TestMsgFlow#FCMComposite_1_5
Label:CHARACTER:TestMsgFlow.Mapping
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Caught exception and rethrowing
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:MbErrorHandler.java
Line:INTEGER:154
Function:CHARACTER:evaluate
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:3947
Text:CHARACTER:Caught BrokerXCIDynamicException
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:{default}:TestMsgFlow_Mapping
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:Static namespace declarations: let $dbselect := jdbc:select('10.XX.XXX.XX', 'select EWMSDEV.ESB_TEMP.EMP_ID, EWMSDEV.ESB_TEMP.EMP_NM, EWMSDEV.ESB_TEMP.AGE from EWMSDEV.ESB_TEMP where 1=1', (), xs:int('0'), false(),'', xs:int('0') )
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:MbErrorHandler.java
Line:INTEGER:281
Function:CHARACTER:throwableToMbException
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:3949
Text:CHARACTER:Caught BrokerXCIDynamicException
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:com.ibm.broker.xci.BrokerXCIException: <com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbRecoverableException class:com.ibm.broker.jdbctype4.jdbcdbasemgr.JDBCType4DatabaseManager@9eacdc1f method:JDBCDatabaseManager::constructor source:BIPmsgs key:6253 >
<com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbRecoverableException class:com.ibm.broker.jdbctype4.jdbcdbasemgr.JDBCType4DatabaseManager@9eacdc1f method:JDBCDatabaseManager::constructor source:BIPmsgs key:6253 >

RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:JDBCCommon.java
Line:INTEGER:535
Function:CHARACTER:JDBCDatabaseManager::constructor
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:6253
Text:CHARACTER:Unable to locate details for JDBCProvider registry entry: 10.XX.XXX.XX, in JDBCDatabaseManager constructor
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:Broker 'TestBroker'; Execution Group 'TestEg'; Message Flow 'TestMsgFlow'; Node 'Mapping'; Node Type 'Mapping
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:10.XX.XXX.XX

Can anybody guide me to resolve this issue?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marko.pitkanen
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 440
Location: Jamsa, Finland

Quote:
databaseName='10.XX.XXX.XX'

I wonder is this real name for the database?

--
Marko
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mickie1127
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Aug 2013
Posts: 4

Yeah as i connect through the data source in toolkit i am seeing the same name. Should i try using some other database? or is there any problem with my configurable service?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marko.pitkanen
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 440
Location: Jamsa, Finland

Have you configured he security id correctly with mqsisetdbparms?

Last edited by marko.pitkanen on Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:41 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mickie1127
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Aug 2013
Posts: 4

yeah i have done that using following commands:

mqsisetdbparms TestBroker -n jdbc::mySecurityIdentity -u ABCDE -p password
mqsichangeproperties TestBroker -c JDBCProviders -o XXX -n securityIdentity -v mySecurityIdentity
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

You've managed to avoid the usual first mistake with JDBCProviders, where you attempt to update the connectionURLFormat to include real values.

I guarantee that your database name is NOT actually an IPv4 address. I guarantee that it's a character string.

I don't believe that DB2 lets you create a database name with periods in it, and even if it did, I believe that all DBAs would shoot themselves in the head before letting anyone do this to their DMBSes.

The error in particular seems to be saying that you're trying to use the databaseName on your node properties, or in the message flow code otherwise, instead of using the name of the JDBCProvider configurable service.

DO NOT USE AN IP ADDRESS AS THE NAME OF A CONFIGURABLE SERVICE. You will make an internet's worth of kittens sad if you do this, and generations of broker admins following you will curse your name unto the tenth generation.

Again, there are three names you are dealing with here.
  • the name of the jdbcprovider configurable service
  • the hostname of the system containing the db2 instance
  • the name of the database within the db2 instance


You really shouldn't be using an IPV4 address for any of these, you should really be using logical names, like a real hostname.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mickie1127
PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:33 pm    Post subject: DB2 Error Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Aug 2013
Posts: 4

I forget to mention that the DB2 is on AS400 iSeries server.. So i can't determine the database name.
Somehow i am able to connect to the database( using JCN) but my problem remains the same with mapping node.
In mapping node when i try to do the select query it opens up a window for adding database. And when i add the details its showing me the host address as my database. and hence i am getting the same error.
Currently i am using MB7 version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muthu_tek
PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Location: Coimbatore,India

Hi,

Quote:
type4DatasourceClassName='com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2DataSource'

You have to change XA DataSource Name in type4DatasourceClassName

Try as below:

type4DatasourceClassName='com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2XADataSource'


Thanks,

_________________
Thanks and Yours,

Marimuthu Udayakumar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » JDBC connection to DB2 database
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.