ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Process Server (WID/WPS/WAS+) » Websphere ESB 7.5.1 with SQL Server and FTP Transmission

Websphere ESB 7.5.1 with SQL Server and FTP Transmission « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
dprogwmb
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:04 am    Post subject: Websphere ESB 7.5.1 with SQL Server and FTP Transmission Reply with quote

Voyager

Hi all,
I was asked to develop a Probe of concept using Websphere ESB 7.5.1 in a Windows Server operative system ...but I'm a bit new in Websphere ESB 7.5.1 (and WID)... (I already know Websphere Message Broker... but it's a bit different to Websphere ESB)
My scenario is the following:
1)I need to read from a Database Table in MS SQL Server 2008, and transform the registers of the Table in a plain format using pipes ("|") to separate the registers...
2)I need to store them locally in a ESB filesystem (for example using FTP to the same server as the esb)on one file per day... this is an "Online" Process Integration
3)Then another ESB process is invoked (one time per day at 12 am) to send that file to another server of other system through FTP... this is a "BATCH" Integration....
So that's the general scenario...it's kind of a "synchronization problem" through ESB.
4) In case of errors when reading from the database table (for example an incorrect attemp to read one register)... I was asked to develop an error handling, to make a CONTROL of which registers couldn't be read. I was asked to not use Java Languaje for doing this... and to only use the ESB components...

Questions: