ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Configuaring Message Set in File Output Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Configuaring Message Set in File Output Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
anandsitha
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 4:52 am    Post subject: Configuaring Message Set in File Output Node Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 59

Hi-

My flow is like belw:-

File Input Node ----->Compute Node------->File Output Node

I am going to read a Order file in text file format.
It should be transforemed via compute node using message set and generate a output file.

How to complete this task.

Regards
Sithanandam.V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:00 am    Post subject: Re: Configuaring Message Set in File Output Node Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

anandsitha wrote:
How to complete this task.


Write a flow along the lines you posted, which seems very reasonable.

If you want me to do your job for you, we need to talk terms.

If you want to do it yourself, but be told how, an associate of mine will be along in a moment with a helpful link. Or lancelotlinc.

Or if you've already written a flow along the lines you indicate but it's not working out as you expect, a few more details on what exactly's happening perhaps.....?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

Tell your manager that the task that he has asked you to do is beyond your current knowledge of the product and that some form of training / mentoring is needed to address this issue.

Then tell him that until hes given you training you've asked for; you are waiting on a group of volunteers that you don't know to do your job for you.

Its probably worth raising this as a risk on his project plan also.

OR

Show some effort on your part, tell us what you tried, what you read and what didnt work. You may find some people bite then and help you out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anandsitha
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 59

Hi All-

I found the answer for my question... below code is working fine.

DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(ValidateContentAndValue,ValidateBasicConstraints,ValidateException,ValidateDeferred);

DECLARE env REFERENCE TO Environment.Variables;

--SET OutputRoot.MRM = InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'DQADLGC10C001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'ASCX12Interchange';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.Encoding = InputRoot.Properties.Encoding;
SET OutputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId = InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId;
SET OutputLocalEnvironment = InputLocalEnvironment;
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN 'MRM' PARSE (InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB
ENCODING InputRoot.Properties.Encoding
CCSID InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId
SET 'DQADLGC10C001'
TYPE 'ASCX12Interchange'
FORMAT 'X12'
OPTIONS options);


Note1: The message set i have used is in the sample x12 to xml converstion.

Note2: I have changed the parsing option as Blob instead of MRM and write the above mentioned code in compute node.

Note3: Use the same file which is given in the sample. You will get the same output.

Regards
Sithanandam.V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WGerstma
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 18 Jul 2011
Posts: 55

Perhaps I did not got the point.

Why didn't you just configure the MessageSet in the FileInput? Would be the same result without a line of ESQL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

I have worked on systems where you had to archive the input BLOB in an unadulterated format (for legal reasons). So configuring the message set details in the InputNode is not really what is wanted.

But generally, doing it the way the poster has done does seem a bit arse-about-faced.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anandsitha
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 59

Hi WGerstma-

Suppose i want to get a file in any format (ex, x12, flat file, xml). I can get these file using (Blob as a Message domain) Input node properties.

In the compute node I can send the particular message to particular parser. and do the transformation according to the file format which is read by input node.

You need to have 2 separate input node for 2 different file formats. If it n different file means n number of input node. So doing it in the compute node reduce the use of more nodes in the map.

Regards
Sithanandam.V
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

anandsitha wrote:
Suppose i want to get a file in any format (ex, x12, flat file, xml). I can get these file using (Blob as a Message domain) Input node properties.

In the compute node I can send the particular message to particular parser. and do the transformation according to the file format which is read by input node.


Yes, *IF* you need to do that, THEN your method makes sense.

BUT you didn't *say* anything about needing to do that, or in fact anything resembling nearly enough information to provide actual advice.

You simply asked us to write your flow for you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

anandsitha wrote:
In the compute node I can send the particular message to particular parser. and do the transformation according to the file format which is read by input node.


What file format? It's always a BLOB. Unless you're reading the file extensions, when you're reliant on the sending application (x12, XML & "flat file" could all arrive as .txt files legitimately).

And if you are using file extensions, you could still avoid the use of a Compute node by having a file node per extension with the correct message set in it.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Configuaring Message Set in File Output Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.