Author |
Message
|
chenna.hari |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:12 am Post subject: Getting Error while starting Service object for DLQ Handler |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 Posts: 103
|
Hi,
I have created the service to trigger the DLQ Handler using below
DEFINE SERVICE(S1) +
CONTROL(QMGR) +
SERVTYPE(SERVER) +
STARTCMD('C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin\runmqdlq.exe') +
STARTARG('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE TESTQMGR < C:\H\MQ\RuleFile.txt') +
STDOUT('C:\H\MQ\Log.txt') +
STDERR('C:\H\MQ\Err.txt')
but while starting the service, the below error is coming
"input in flex scanner failed"
Can anyone help in resolving the above issue |
|
Back to top |
|
|
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
I'm not sure you can start the DLQ handler directly, and as such I use:
Code: |
.
.
STARTCMD('[path]\mqdlqh.bat') +
STARTARG(DEAD.QUEUE +QMNAME+ <[path]\[rules file]) +
.
. |
Where [path] and [rules file] should be substituted for your own.
The batch file simply contains 'runmqdlq.exe %1 %2 %3' (not in quotes, they're there to show the extent of the string), and all you need as a minimum in the rules file Control Data is the RETRYINT and WAIT extent. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
When in doubt on windows, try
Quote: |
STARTCMD('C:\Progra~1\IBM\WebSph~1\bin\runmqdlq.exe') + |
(this assumes that "Program Files" is the first "Progra*" entry in the root directory listing and that "WebSphere MQ" is the first "WebSphe*" entry in that directory.) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20729 Location: LI,NY
|
Does the MQ service user have access to c:\H\MQ ?
And as you are on Windows you should really start the command with the word start to place it into the background... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rcp_mq |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 13 Dec 2011 Posts: 133
|
Quote: |
(this assumes that "Program Files" is the first "Progra*" entry in the root directory listing and that "WebSphere MQ" is the first "WebSphe*" entry in that directory.) |
Correct. That's cause windows uses 8(chars).3(chars) naming convention.
Tip: Since the errors folder is dug deep, use this convention to get to the folder from Run.
(perhaps pertinent) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
rcp_mq wrote: |
Correct. That's cause windows uses 8(chars).3(chars) naming convention. |
More importantly, even more modern versions of Windows which correctly map the full names to the underlying 8.3 name choke when the full name contains spaces and is used in a command prompt environment. Sometimes doubles quotes help, sometimes not. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
To clarify that rather rambling explaination:
C:\Program Files\IBM... will not work
"C:\Program Files\IBM..." may work
C:\PlaceThatWePutProgramFilesOnThisSite\IBM... will work _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rcp_mq |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 13 Dec 2011 Posts: 133
|
or Create a shortcut of the folder and move it to the windows (usually c:\windows) directory. Type the name of the folder in the run box...
(This really needs to be moved to genral faq) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9442 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
rcp_mq wrote: |
or Create a shortcut of the folder and move it to the windows (usually c:\windows) directory. Type the name of the folder in the run box...
(This really needs to be moved to genral faq) |
How to specify Windows filesystem paths and filenames belongs in a Windows general faqs. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|