ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Problem displaying channel in MQ Explorer on remote QM

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Problem displaying channel in MQ Explorer on remote QM « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
oli
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:15 am    Post subject: Problem displaying channel in MQ Explorer on remote QM Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Jul 2006
Posts: 68
Location: Germany

Hi all,

I've setup the connection from MQ Explorer to a remote QM using a direct connection. All seems to work fine but I'm facing a problem when using an MCA user other than mqm. I'm able to start the channel but the status in the channels view is not shown correctly. In the channels view the channel (SDR) <my_channel> is still shown as "Inactive" whereas when displaying the Channel Status it's shown as "Running".

The MCA user is member of group <my_group> and has the following authorizations set:
Code:

setmqaut -m <qmgr> -t qmgr -g <my_group> +dsp +inq +connect
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t queue -g <my_group>  +dsp +clr +browse +get +put +inq
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n SYSTEM.** -t queue -g <my_group>  +dsp +browse

setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE -t queue -g <my_group> +dsp +inq +put
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n SYSTEM.MQEXPLORER.REPLY.MODEL -t queue -g <my_group> +dsp +inq +get

setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t channel -g <my_group> +dsp
[b]setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n <my_channel> -t channel -g <my_group> +dsp +ctrl[/b]

setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t topic -g <my_group> +dsp
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t clntconn -g <my_group> +dsp
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t authinfo -g <my_group> +dsp
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t listener -g <my_group> +dsp
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t namelist -g <my_group> +dsp
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t process -g <my_group> +dsp
setmqaut -m <qmgr> -n ** -t service -g <my_group> +dsp




Does anybody know what kind of authorization is missing here?

MQ Explorer is running on Windows Server 2008 R2 (V7.0.1.6)
MQ Server is running on AIX (V7.0.1.6)

Thanks, Oli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oli
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Jul 2006
Posts: 68
Location: Germany

No ideas???

Even when I'm connected to the queue manager through a SVRCONN the status shown in the channel view is "Inactive" but when displaying the channel status it's "Running".

All the channels in the channels view are shown as "Inactive" although cluster channels and server connection channels are running.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks, Oli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oli
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:49 pm    Post subject: SOLVED: Problem displaying channel in MQ Explorer Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Jul 2006
Posts: 68
Location: Germany

Problem is solved.

Info Center says that the following authorizations (and some more) are needed for a read-only access using MQ Explorer:
Code:

setmqaut -m QMgrName -n ** -t queue -g GroupName +browse +dsp
setmqaut -m QMgrName -n SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE -t queue -g GroupName +dsp +inq +put
setmqaut -m QMgrName -n SYSTEM.MQEXPLORER.REPLY.MODEL -t queue -g GroupName +dsp +inq +get


With these authorizations the channel status was not shown correctly in the channel view.

I found out that setting the following authorization (in addition to the above mentioned authorizations) solves the problem:
Code:

setmqaut -m QMgrName  -n SYSTEM.** -t queue -g GroupName +inq


So the +inq authority is needed at least for one more system queue.

Oli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gbaddeley
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:40 pm    Post subject: Re: SOLVED: Problem displaying channel in MQ Explorer Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 2497
Location: Melbourne, Australia

oli wrote:
Problem is solved.
....
With these authorizations the channel status was not shown correctly in the channel view.

I found out that setting the following authorization (in addition to the above mentioned authorizations) solves the problem:
Code:

setmqaut -m QMgrName  -n SYSTEM.** -t queue -g GroupName +inq


So the +inq authority is needed at least for one more system queue.
Oli


It may only need +inq on SYSTEM.CHANNEL.SYNCQ to show the channel status. (I haven't tried this)
_________________
Glenn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Problem displaying channel in MQ Explorer on remote QM
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.