ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Trying to erase object - object not found

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Trying to erase object - object not found « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
HenriqueS
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:29 pm    Post subject: Trying to erase object - object not found Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 235

Folks,

I have been trying to erase an object but with no success.

I already have restarted the queue manager...

First command:
Code:

display CHSTATUS(XYZ)
     1 : display CHSTATUS(XYZ)
AMQ8420: Channel Status not found.


Second command:
Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL(XYZ)
     2 : DISPLAY CHANNEL(XYZ)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(XYZ)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
   ALTDATE(2012-07-06)                     ALTTIME(17.36.30)
...
   XMITQ(QM.XYZ)               


Third command:
Code:

DELETE CHANNEL(XYZ)
     3 : DELETE CHANNEL(XYZ)
AMQ8227: Channel XYZ not found.


Any idea ??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Code:
delete channel('XYZ') chltable(QMGRTBL)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HenriqueS
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 235

Code:

DELETE CHANNEL(XYZ) CHLTABLE(QMGRTBL)
    12 : DELETE CHANNEL(XYZ) CHLTABLE(QMGRTBL)
AMQ8227: Channel XYZ not found.


Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL(XYZ)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(XYZ)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
   ALTDATE(2012-07-06)                     ALTTIME(17.36.30)
   BATCHHB(0)                              BATCHINT(0)
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

...
You missed the quotes around 'XYZ'.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HenriqueS
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 235

Code:

DELETE CHANNEL('XYZ') CHLTABLE(QMGRTBL)
     3 : DELETE CHANNEL('XYZ') CHLTABLE(QMGRTBL)
AMQ8227: Channel XYZ not found.


Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL('XYZ')
     5 : DISPLAY CHANNEL('XYZ')
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(XYZ)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9405
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

HenriqueS wrote:
Code:

DELETE CHANNEL('XYZ') CHLTABLE(QMGRTBL)
     3 : DELETE CHANNEL('XYZ')  CHLTABLE(QMGRTBL)
AMQ8227: Channel XYZ not found.


Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL('XYZ')
     5 : DISPLAY CHANNEL('XYZ')
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(XYZ)            CHLTYPE(SDR)
...

Why are you attempting to delete a SDR definition AND specifying a channel table?
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

bruce2359 wrote:
Why are you attempting to delete a SDR definition AND specifying a channel table?

The OP was so advised in an earlier post and on checking the Info Centre:

Quote:
CHLTABLE
Specifies the channel definition table that contains the channel to be deleted. This is optional.
QMGRTBL
The channel table is that associated with the target queue manager. This table does not contain any channels of type CLNTCONN. This is the default.

_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Butcher
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 2:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 23 May 2005
Posts: 1716

Any FDC Files? Anything in the QMGR error logs?!?
_________________
Regards, Butcher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HenriqueS
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 235

Just tried again to delete it, with no success.

Latest FDC file dates from july 1st.
Latest qmgr error log entry dates from july 9th - no entry related to the channel deletion.

Last week I already restarted the queue manager thinking this would help.

Mr Butcher wrote:
Any FDC Files? Anything in the QMGR error logs?!?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9405
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

HenriqueS wrote:


Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL(XYZ)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(XYZ)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
   ALTDATE(2012-07-06)                     ALTTIME(17.36.30)
   BATCHHB(0)                              BATCHINT(0)
...

Please do this command one more time; and past the entire command output.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HenriqueS
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 235

OK, I will post with the 'real' names in...

Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL('C00038166.99999913.2')
     1 : DISPLAY CHANNEL('C00038166.99999913.2')
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(C00038166.99999913.2)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
   ALTDATE(2012-07-06)                     ALTTIME(17.36.30)
   BATCHHB(0)                              BATCHINT(0)
   BATCHSZ(50)                             COMPHDR(NONE)
   COMPMSG(NONE)                           CONNAME(mq-t.bc(1416))
   CONVERT(NO)                             DESCR(BC TO 99999913)
   DISCINT(0)                              HBINT(300)
   KAINT(AUTO)                             LOCLADDR( )
   LONGRTY(999999999)                      LONGTMR(1200)
   MAXMSGL(4194304)                        MCANAME( )
   MCATYPE(PROCESS)                        MCAUSER( )
   MODENAME( )                             MONCHL(QMGR)
   MSGDATA( )                              MSGEXIT(MQExit.dll(MsgExit))
   NPMSPEED(FAST)                          PASSWORD( )
   PROPCTL(COMPAT)                         RCVDATA( )
   RCVEXIT( )                              SCYDATA( )
   SCYEXIT( )                              SENDDATA( )
   SENDEXIT( )                             SEQWRAP(999999999)
   SHORTRTY(10)                            SHORTTMR(60)
   SSLCIPH( )                              SSLPEER( )
   STATCHL(QMGR)                           TPNAME( )
   TRPTYPE(TCP)                            USERID( )
   XMITQ(QM.99999913.02)               




bruce2359 wrote:
HenriqueS wrote:


Code:

DISPLAY CHANNEL(XYZ)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(XYZ)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
   ALTDATE(2012-07-06)                     ALTTIME(17.36.30)
   BATCHHB(0)                              BATCHINT(0)
...

Please do this command one more time; and past the entire command output.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Can you ALTER the channel?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

Why, oh why, do sites insist on hobbling WMQ by removing its native routing ability, e.g. XMITQ(QM.99999913.02) ?

It's obviously Windows, so have you tried an alter channel to remove the message exit, and then tried deleting it?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HenriqueS
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 235

Code:


alter channel('C00038166.99999913.2') CHLTYPE(SDR) MSGEXIT('')
     3 : alter channel('C00038166.99999913.2') CHLTYPE(SDR) MSGEXIT('')
AMQ8016: WebSphere MQ channel changed.

DELETE CHANNEL('C00038166.99999913.2')
     4 : DELETE CHANNEL('C00038166.99999913.2')
AMQ8227: Channel C00038166.99999913.2 not found.

DISPLAY CHANNEL('C00038166.99999913.2')
     5 : DISPLAY CHANNEL('C00038166.99999913.2')
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(C00038166.99999913.2)           CHLTYPE(SDR)
   ALTDATE(2012-07-10)                     ALTTIME(10.53.04)
   BATCHHB(0)                              BATCHINT(0)
   BATCHSZ(50)                             COMPHDR(NONE)
   COMPMSG(NONE)                           CONNAME(mq-t.bc(1416))
   CONVERT(NO)                             DESCR(BC TO 99999913)
   DISCINT(0)                              HBINT(300)
   KAINT(AUTO)                             LOCLADDR( )
   LONGRTY(999999999)                      LONGTMR(1200)
   MAXMSGL(4194304)                        MCANAME( )
   MCATYPE(PROCESS)                        MCAUSER( )
   MODENAME( )                             MONCHL(QMGR)
   MSGDATA( )                              MSGEXIT( )
   NPMSPEED(FAST)                          PASSWORD( )
   PROPCTL(COMPAT)                         RCVDATA( )
   RCVEXIT( )                              SCYDATA( )
   SCYEXIT( )                              SENDDATA( )
   SENDEXIT( )                             SEQWRAP(999999999)
   SHORTRTY(10)                            SHORTTMR(60)
   SSLCIPH( )                              SSLPEER( )
   STATCHL(QMGR)                           TPNAME( )
   TRPTYPE(TCP)                            USERID( )
   XMITQ(QM.99999913.02)               

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 5:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

And I'll wager that if you try to do a define it'll tell you it already exists. How about a define replace, and then try deleting?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Trying to erase object - object not found
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.