ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » ESQL: declare an array

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 ESQL: declare an array « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ext01722
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2001 2:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 25 Jun 2001
Posts: 7
Location: Spain

I have the following XML:
<IDOC>
<DD>
segnam=E2PLOGI
...
</DD>
<DD>
segnam=E2PITYP
</DD>
<DD>
segnam=E2P0001
...
</DD>
<DD>
segnam=E2PLOGI
...
</DD>
<DD>
segnam=E2PITYP
</DD>

<DD>
segnam=E2P1001
</DD>
</IDOC>
And I want to obtain:

<IDOC>
<E2PLOGI>
<E2PITYP>
<E2P1000>

</E2P1000>
<E2PITYP>
</E2PLOGI>
<E2PLOGI>
<E2PITYP>
<E2P1001>

</E2P1001>
<E2PITYP>
</E2PLOGI>
</IDOC>

I think that first of all I should use an Array to contain InputRoot.IDOC.DD[J].segnam but I don't know how to declare an array in ESQL


[ This Message was edited by: ext01722 on 2001-08-21 03:23 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
huebi
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2001 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 01 Jul 2001
Posts: 16

Quote:

I think that first of all I should use an Array to contain InputRoot.IDOC.DD[J].segnam but I don't know how to declare an array in ESQL


[ This Message was edited by: ext01722 on 2001-08-21 03:23 ]


cause esql is derived from sql and sql is a 4th generation language there is not such a thing like arrays.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CodeCraft
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2001 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 195

ESQL has an inherint 'set' processing ability. To place multiple occurances of an element in a tree just use the [index] syntax with the elements path name.
Eg:

Root.x.y[1] = 'a';
Root.x.y[2] = 'b';
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » ESQL: declare an array
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.